whatsapp gönderilen mesajı silme

We have included the details of our article titled

WhatsApp Message Deletion Feature in our article today.


  With its new features, WhatsApp, the most used messaging platform worldwide, continues to make regular updates to improve its use and increase its accessibility. Finally, WhatsApp, which added the location adding feature to the application, now allows users to delete the messages they have sent, thanks to the message deletion feature.

In addition, for our readers who are curious about such features, you can access the article we wrote about the 5 Unknown Features and Tips of WhatsApp from this link.

WhatsApp has announced that this feature has been added to all iOS, Android and Windows based smart devices with the new update. In addition to the mobile version, this feature will also be available on WhatsApp Web that you are connected to from your computers. Also, you will be able to use this feature not only in your bilateral conversations, but also in all group conversations. You can delete messages for everyone or just yourself.

When you want to delete the message you sent without seeing the other party, long press on the message as you would delete the message in a normal way and click on the trash icon above. You will then see a screen like the one you see above. After saying Delete for Everyone, your message will be deleted from the other party. So how do you delete the messages you sent? Here are the details…

Deleting Messages on WhatsApp

To Delete the Messages You Have Sent From Yourself;

Delete message from me allows you to delete the copies of messages you have sent or received from your phone. Your recipients of the deleted message will still see the messages on the chat screen. To delete messages from yourself:

  1. Open your WhatsApp and hover over the message containing the chat you want to delete.
  2. Press and hold the message you have selected on the screen that opens and select the Delete option from the menu that appears.
  3. Touch Delete> You can delete the message by clicking Delete from Me.
  4. With this action, you will only be able to delete the messages you have selected from yourself.
  5. li>
whatsapp mesaj silme özelliği

To Delete Your Messages For Everyone;

Delete message for everyone allows you to delete selected messages you have sent from a group or in a single chat. This is especially helpful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains an error.

Messages you’ve successfully deleted for everyone will appear in your recipients’ chats (*) “This Mmessage Slinked . Likewise, if you see “This message has been deleted” during a chat, the sender has deleted their message from everyone.

To delete messages for everyone:

  1. Open your WhatsApp and hover over the message containing the chat you want to delete.
  2. Press and hold the message you have selected on the screen that opens, and select the Delete option from the menu that appears. Touch
  3. Delete> You can delete the message by clicking Delete for Everyone.
  4. With this action, you will delete the messages you have selected for everyone.
whatsapp gönderilen mesajı silme

Considerations When Deleting Messages !

  • To be able to delete a message, both you and your recipient must use the latest version of WhatsApp for Android or iOS operating system devices.
  • When you or your recipient are faced with the problem that WhatsApp does not delete for everyone, you or your recipient Android, iPhone or Windows If they are not using the latest version of WhatsApp for Phone, this feature will not be supported.
  • The person you do not want to see your message will be able to see your message before it is deleted or if the deletion fails.
  • Delete If your transaction is unsuccessful, you will not be notified.

We have come to the end of the article we wrote about the WhatsApp Message Deletion Feature. Hope to see you in our next article 🙂