Instagram Hesabı Dondurma Nasıl Yapılır 2021

Instagram, which has been active since 2010, has millions of members today. However, how to freeze an Instagram account in 2021 is also among the topics studied by many.

Because many people may choose not to log in to their account anymore for different reasons. The most common reason for this is the inability to open the platform as before due to the intensity of daily life and work.

In this situation, people quite understandably demand to freeze their accounts. So while he can access it at any time, other users will see it as deleted. Since this process is done indefinitely, you can stay here as long as you want and can be opened back whenever you want.

How to Freeze Instagram Account from Computer?

Instagram, just like other social media platforms, serves both on the website and on the mobile application. As it is known, the desktop option of the platform has very limited options.

However, perhaps the only option available here is the account freeze button. For this, if you do the following, your account will be frozen in a short time;

  1. Enter the official Instagram page from the browser you are using.
  2. Log in to your account with your username and password.
  3. Access your profile from the bottom right corner.
  4. Tap on Edit profile that appears on the screen.
  5. Tap on temporarily disable my account at the bottom.

Then the platform asks you why you closed your account. After you answer this, your password is re-entered to confirm your security. By giving final approval, all transactions are concluded successfully.

How to Freeze Instagram Account from Phone?

Instagram is used by millions of people from the phone. Although many people want to do the above-mentioned operations from mobile, they frequently state that they cannot find the required space. The only reason for this is that the platform does not offer these transactions to mobile yet.

However, this does not mean that no action is taken from the mobile browser. Instagram account freeze is done as follows in IOS and Android operating systems;

  1. Open the browser you are using on the phone.
  2. Enter the Instagram official site. Then sign in to your account.
  3. Open your profile from the bottom right corner.
  4. After tapping on Edit profile, choose your reason for closing your account.

Then all you have to do is enter your password for security and confirm the transaction. Therefore, the only difference from the transactions made from the computer is that the transactions are performed from the smart devices.

What Happens After Instagram Account is Freeze?

If you deactivate your account, users will not be able to reach you and send messages. Those who follow you will see you as deleted account in their lists.

Since no time is specified in terms of freezing time, it is possible to stay away as long as you want. During this period, your elements such as likes, shares, and profiles are kept confidential.

If you want to open it back, all you have to do is open your profile by entering your username and password. Then you can cancel the process and regain the active structure. All your stats will come back soon.

Should I Freeze Instagram Account?

Although Instagram account freezing can be done in a very short time, it is recommended that you think before freezing your account at the very beginning. Just because you can get it back doesn’t mean you have to freeze it.

The biggest reason for this is other users. Your friends will not be able to understand that you have frozen them, as they will see you as deleted in their list. In this case, most people do not want to have such a profile on their account.

So it naturally unfollows. Therefore, the further you stay away, the more followers you lose. If you have opened your account but not all of your followers are coming, the main reason is that you have been unfriended.

If you care about your follower count, it is recommended to be sure and reconsider. In addition, if your information has not been uploaded within 1-2 days, you should get help from the platform.