How to Deactivate Pinterest Account?
To take a temporary break from your Pinterest account without deleting your data. You can follow the steps below:
- First of all, login to your Pinterest account.
- Click the down arrow icon at the top of the Pinterest application.
- From the drop-down menu Select the option that says “settings”.
- Then click on the option that says “account settings” on the ol side of the screen that opens. Click on the text.
- After clicking on the deactivate account, a tab will appear with options for why you want to take a break. Here you choose why you want to take a break and click the “deactivate account” button.
After the above steps are performed, your account will be temporarily frozen. Performing these steps is very simple and can be performed in seconds.
You can keep your Pinterest account closed for as long as you want. The freezing process has no time limit. Your account and data remain securely closed until you reactivate your account. To activate your account, you can continue from where you left off by logging in with your username and password.
After deactivating your account, you can check whether your account is active by going to your account with your profile URL to check if it is active. You should not forget that your account will be reactivated as soon as you log in to the account. That’s why you shouldn’t try to log into the account to check.
How to Close Pinterest Account
Pinterest delete account process is a very easy process and your existing account is completely destroyed in a few minutes. Before making this irreversible action, you must make a final decision about closing your account, otherwise you may not be able to access your account and information. You can follow the steps below to close a Pinterest account:
- Log in to your Pinterest account.
- Click the down arrow icon on the Pinterest homepage.
- Dropdown menu Select the “settings” option from the page.
- Click on the “account settings” option on the left side of the Assignments page.
- Click on the “delete account” option on the page that will open here.
- At this stage, you need to specify why you want to delete your account. After specifying this, press the next button.
- Click on the option to send an e-mail that is closed.
- A link will be sent to your e-mail address, which you need to confirm in order to close your account. By confirming the action you want to do via this link, you have successfully completed Pinterest account deletion.
After completing the steps given above, your profile will be permanently closed within an average of 15 days. When you change your mind and log in to your account within 15 days, your profile will not be permanently closed by continuing from where it left off. However, accounts that are not logged in within 15 days after closing are permanently deleted and cannot be logged in again.
Can Pinterest Account Delete?
Using your Pinterest account You can delete it when you don’t want it. You can find information on how to delete it in our article above.
What happens to the information when the Pinterest account is deleted?
Pinterest account deletion Your information will be deleted and cannot be restored.