ggggmmyimg0

Instagram story duration is 15 seconds. It is not yet clear whether the application will extend the story time by 15 seconds. If you think the story time is not enough for me, you can try IGTV, the video application provided by Instagram.

The Instagram story you shared is automatically deleted after 24 hours, you can access the deleted story from >Profile >Hamburger Menu >Archive.

We perform self-presentation on social media with photos, stories, videos and more. We love to share every moment in our personal showcases, that is, on our profile. The Instagram story feature has created a new showcase area for users. We post stories about venues, presentations, working situations, sports situations, fun times, topics we want to draw attention to, outfit combinations, cat videos, movie clips, book excerpts, links to products we are satisfied with and many more. The story feature, which we can call “sharing the moment” in a sense, was added to Instagram later. The shared Instagram story stays on the profile for 24 hours and your followers can view your story. You can see which users viewed your Instagram story by swiping up on the story.

Does everyone see the Instagram story?

If your Instagram profile is public, anyone can see the story you share. If you use your Instagram profile closed, only your followers can see your story. You can customize the privacy of your stories in both account types. For users who want to hide your Instagram story on Android device, you can do the following:

  • Enter your own profile in the Instagram app
  • Tap the hamburger menu in the upper right corner of your profile
  • Then click on “Settings”
  • Click the key icon “Privacy”
  • Select the “Story” button in the Interactions section
  • Click on “Hide Story” and select the users you want to hide your story from the list of users listed below (put a tick), you’re done.

For users who want to hide your Instagram story on iPhone, you can do the following:

  • Enter your own profile in the Instagram app
  • Tap the hamburger menu in the upper right corner of your profile
  • Then click on “Settings”
  • Select the key icon “Privacy”
  • Click the “Story” button in the Interactions section
  • Click on “Hide Story” and select the users you want to hide your story from the list of users listed below (put a tick).
  • Say “Done” at last.

You can make your stories visible again to a user whose Instagram stories you have hidden. Repeat the process to hide Instagram story, the user will be selected in the “Hide Story” section. Tap and uncheck the checkmark next to the username (for iPhone, you also need to click the “Done” button). Thus, the user’s story privacy will be removed, and he will be able to view your Instagram stories.