Facebook Account DeletionIf you are having problems with your Facebook account, which is the popular application of recent times, and you want to close your account, you are in the right place.
Founded by American entrepreneur Mark Zuckerberg, Facebook is the world’s largest social media channel that is available to everyone for free. Increasing its popularity all over the world, Facebook has also grown very rapidly in Turkey and bought the other social media application, Instagram. After purchasing Instagram, the Facebook application, which increased its popularity here, has lost many users with the features it has made on Instagram.
In addition to this, there are many users who have problems with Facebook. Users who have these problems do not want to use their Facebook accounts for any reason, but they want to delete their accounts permanently. In today’s article, we will help our readers who want to close their Facebook accounts for various reasons, about deleting Facebook without waiting for 14 days.
Before you start your account deletion process, if you have an Instagram account linked to your Facebook account, I recommend you to read our article called Unlink Instagram from Facebook. Otherwise, the information of your Instagram account will be destroyed along with your deleted Facebook account.
How to Delete Facebook Account
To delete your Facebook account 2018, log in to your Facebook account from your desktop or laptop computer. After logging into Facebook, you will be able to close your account permanently and temporarily. If you want to close your old Facebook shutdowns permanently, you can delete your account from the computer or phone from our article below.
Deleting Facebook Account Permanently from Computer
If you want to delete your account on a computer, first open your browser from your desktop or laptop computer, open facebook.com and log in to your account. After logging into your account, click the facebook account deletion link 2018 below.
Permanent Facebook Account Deletion Link: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
A page titled “Delete My Account” will open on the link you have clicked. Click “Delete Account” in the blue button at the bottom right of the page. You will be asked for your password on the link you clicked. You can close your account permanently by entering your password in the “Confirm That This Account belongs to You” tab.
Permanently Delete Facebook Account from Phone
Facebook application does not approve account deletion on mobile devices in order to prevent some grievances. For this reason, you will be able to do your Facebook account deletion operations on mobile more difficult than on the computer.
To delete your account via mobile;
- For mobile deletion of Facebook account, first open the Facebook page from Google on your iOS or Android device.
- Click on the three-dot icon at the top right of your browser. “Request Desktop Site
- login to your account with your username and password on the screen that opens.
- After logging in, click here or on the account deletion link above.
- You can close your account permanently by clicking the “Delete My Account” button in the window that opens and filling in the fields in the “Permanently Delete My Account” window.
Tap the “strong>” tab.
Things to Take Care of Your Account Deletion
- Your friends cannot see your Facebook account again.
- After you complete your account deletion, your account will be frozen for 14 days.
- Activate your account again. If you want to restore it, you can cancelthe deletion process within 14 days.
- For this you need to login to your Facebook account again.
- If you do not want to use your account again, your closed account will be permanently deleted at the end of the 14th day.
- Permanently deleted accounts cannot be restored.
Note: Before deleting Facebook 2018, you can back up your account from the ‘Settings‘ page.
We have come to the end of our article titled Facebook account deletion picture explanation. We recommend that you take a look at our blog page on our website to browse this article.