Deletion of Instagram Account, you are at the right place if you are having problems with your Instagram account, which is the popular application of recent times, and want to close your account.
The social media platform Instagram is the world’s largest social media channel where users share photos and videos. Created by American entrepreneur Kevin Systrom and Brazilian Mike Krieger in 2010, Instagram took its place in App Store and Google Play Store in 2010.
Loved by social media users, Instagram was bought by Facebook in 2012, but it grew rapidly and announced that it had 800 million users in 2018. In addition to the new features made, there are many users who have problems with Instagram.
At the beginning of these problems, there are many users who want to delete their Instagram account in addition to the Instagram account freeze for various reasons. In today’s article, we will help users who do not know how to delete Instagram account.
Before you start your account deletion process, after the Instagram account is deleted, you can find all the information you have been wondering about how to get Instagram Deleted Account Back, through this article.
How to Delete Instagram Account
Instagram management offers two different options to users who want to delete accounts. Instagram account deletion can be done both on a temporary and permanent basis. In addition, Instagram account deletions can be easily performed both by phone and computer.
Permanently Delete Instagram Account from Computer
First of all, this section explains how you can close your Instagram account on a desktop or laptop computer.
- For your Instagram account deletion via computer, first log in to your Instagram account on instagram.com.
- After logging in to your account, click on the permanent Instagram deletion link below.
- The following screen will open on the link you have opened. In this section, choose one of the options given for the question “Why are you deleting your account?” as an answer.
- After the answer you have chosen, write your account password in the box that opens at the bottom of your screen and click the “” You can permanently delete your account by clicking the Permanently delete my account” button.
Permanently from the phone Deleting an Instagram Account
This section explains how you can close your Instagram account on iOS or Android devices.
- First of all, log in to your Instagram account by opening instagram.com on your browser.
- If you have opened your Instagram account with Facebook, you can log in using the “Sign in with Facebook” link.
- After logging into your account, click on the link to delete instagram account from the phone or close instagram from the phone below.
- Indicate your reason for deleting the account from the page that opens after clicking the link above.
- After selecting the reason for deleting your account, you can disable it permanently by entering your account password.
Things to Consider When Deleting Your Account
- Your followers are also permanently deleted along with your photo and video posts during account deletion.
- Instead of closing your account, you can temporarily close your account with the link below.
- https ://help.instagram.com/728869160569983
- You cannot re-register to Instagram with the username of your deleted account, or you cannot add that username to another account.
- Deleting your deleted Instagram account completely You will not be able to reactivate it.
- Delete instagram account for deletion processes, facebook login is not available yet.
Instagram account deletion is that easy ! You can let us know what you are wondering about account deletion by filling out the comment form below.